My Lileks disillusionment

I have reached the point where I no longer happily click on the Lileks Bleat first thing in the morning, over coffee.  I am happy for him that he has a new job and hope it goes well for him.  But I am not interested in the Strib’s blog/community site.  I am getting really tired of the tone of the Bleat, begging for people to go to the other site.  I am still mad at the Strib for the column-killing in the first place.  I don’t really understand why Lileks would WANT to work there.  And the Bleat is suffering because all the good stories are going on the day-job blog.  I suspect my only regular visits to the Lileks.com site will be for the updates to the Minneapolis pages.  It’s otherwise just not fun any more!

Leave a Reply

