Bushism on Blair

A US-UK relations quote courtesy of the seldom eloquent or articulate American president (found on Slate):

  • “My relationship with this good man is where I’ve been focused, and that’s where my concentration is. And I don’t regret any other aspect of it. And so I — we filled a lot of space together.”

on British Prime Minister Tony Blair, Washington, D.C., May 17, 2007

2 responses to “Bushism on Blair

  1. I agree that he is not articulate. Or terribly grammatical. Occasionally he is downright nonsensical. But actually, if you go read his speeches, he is frequently eloquent. I grant that that has more to do with speechwriters than the man himself, though.

  2. This week, I want to idolize British Prime Minister, Tony Blair, because of remarks he made last week on genetically modified foods.

    Addressing a group of scientists last week, Mr. Blair suggested that opponents of genetically modified foods aren’t “rational” when debating this issue.

    “Gov…

Leave a Reply

