Overheard in America

I was sitting with my American friends (the ones who used to live in London) in a restaurant waiting for our pizza.  Overheard at the next table:

  • “I’m so hungry I could eat a sandwich from a gas station”

This was a father to his kids.  See, it’s not just me–triangle boxed sandwiches really are the last resort!

One response to “Overheard in America

  1. Hah! I so agree with you on this one. There is nothing worse than soggy bread, and dubious fillings. These triangle box sandwiches are really common in Taiwan, though, where they are generally eaten for breakfast. I never understood why, when you can go to any street stand and get a fresh egg sandwich made up right then just for you.

Leave a Reply

