Blame my favorite cracker

A man in Wisconsin has carved a copy of Mount Rushmore out of a 700 block of cheddar cheese. The BBC article in which I found this nugget of goodness states that

  • Mr Landwehr was commissioned to make the sculpture by a cracker company.”

And you can see clearly in the accompanying image which favorite-of-mine cracker company it was. Remarkably, when in Colorado last week although I did go to Target, I did not buy any Cheez-Its and I will have to wait until my Minnesota State Fair trip home in August to enjoy this high-class delicacy again. Of course, that’s a nice full-circle concept… presidents’ heads carved out of cheese goes beautifully with the State Fair tradition of carving pretty girls’ heads in butter. Man, I cannot wait to get back home for the Fair!

Leave a Reply

