In the nick of time

I arrived on the flight from Singapore into London Heathrow Terminal 4 this morning at 6 am, took the return tube-train voyage across town and was at my UK home by 9 am. Apparently I made it just “in the nick of time” so to speak, as Terminal 4 was shut down completely along with two of the tube stations through which I traveled. All in the name of the latest series of jumpy reactions to the recent round of terror plots in and around London. Eek. I am so glad to be home and so glad that home for me only involves occasional trips across central London. Things have been getting quite sticky there since the 2005 tube bombings.

Leave a Reply

