Happy 4th from afar

It’s very odd to be not celebrating the 4th of July.  Along with Thanksgiving, here in the home of the former colonial overlords we simply do not celebrate holidays associated with American Independence.  How strange it feels!  No barbecue, no fireworks, no tinny brass band playing the 1812 Overture.   I will have to find something else to do today to amuse myself.  To my friends and family back in the US, eat a Boca burger and light a sparkler for me!

One response to “Happy 4th from afar

  1. I was just thinking about you today, wondering if you’d get to celebrate. Well, know that my family will dedicate our little fireworks show to you today!

Leave a Reply

