t minus 26 days and counting

Oh you know I’m getting homesick when I’ve started counting down the days until my return to Minnesota… it’s getting pretty desperate here! Work is busy, life is mostly good, but I really wanna go home. I left Minnesota to move to the UK on 8 October, 2006 and have not been back since. In the meantime I’ve been to the US several times, but not at all near Minneapolis, and I’ve been to Ireland, Italy, Germany, France and Singapore. Definitely time to go home. Cue Bon Jovi/Sugarland:

Who says you can’t go home
There’s only one place that call me one of their own
Just a hometown girl, born a rolling-stone,

Who says you can’t go home
Who says you can’t go back, been around all around the world and that’s a matter of fact
There’s only one place left I want to go,

Who says you can’t go home

Leave a Reply

