Came back too soon

I knew I returned to England from Minneapolis too soon. There’s so much excitement there I don’t know where to begin. The 10th avenue bridge (one block from, and parallel to, the missing 35W bridge) is now open with a large pedestrian viewing area. That is the bridge that would take a girl from her old neighborhood to cool places at seven corners, like the Town Hall brewpub. Sigh. Also, in State Fair “oh my goodness” news, a bull got loose and ran down the streets at the fairgrounds, amazingly not hurting anyone before running into a fire hydrant and dying.  Sure, I was there for a week, and as soon as I left all the excitement starts!

Leave a Reply

