Of course it will snow six inches in MN tomorrow, I have to fly there

There is no good news here on the homesick front.  Having survived a very long and hard-working week in Boston, I am due to fly ‘home’ to Minnesota tomorrow.  Last night I got a note from my best friend warning me that there was going to be a huge snowstorm.  I checked the weather channel website and it’s not good news, not good at all.  Sigh.  This week was really hard but good, and all I want now is a little bit of R&R and a bit of home before the next work trip takes me out of Minneapolis (Tuesday to Thursday).  Then it’s a few more days back in Minneapolis before I head east again.  This trip is really a tour of the eastern half of the US, and I should have known better than to have expected that at least one of the midwestern legs would not be affected by snow in December!  Wish me luck, and an update hopefully will come from the Central time zone some time tomorrow afternoon.

Leave a Reply

