The bloody Germans…

…do not seem to have the level of need for the internet that I have. My trip this week has been both wonderful and miserable at times, but most importantly, I have not been able to easily share either the good or bad, because I have had minimal if any access to the internet. It’s like cutting off my arms or removing my lifeline. I was under this odd impression that Wi-Fi was everywhere and that everyone needed to stay in touch as much as I do, but apparently that is not true. Regardless, I have had several things come in that required responses on a less-than-24-hour timeline, so I’ve had to make do and figure out a way to get emergency access, even resorting to forwarding things that I would normally do and following up by text. Sigh. The good thing is that it is nearly noon on Thursday so this trip is more than half over. I just wanna go home! I remember being a kid and thinking travel was fun. I’m totally over that.

One response to “The bloody Germans…

  1. These primitive societies…. doe RB understand now how backward it is in Bavaria?

Leave a Reply

