Life is short

Occasionally one stumbles on a touching story in the internet-world.  Today I happened on the story of an upcoming  indie singer-songwriter, Katie Reider, who recently died at 30 after battling a rare  (inflammatory myofibroblastic) tumor that took over her face, making her unable to speak or sing and also losing her vision.  I love singer-songwriter music, and her story really touched me.  I’m over 30, my sister is 30, and I would hate for either of us to have left the earth by now, especially in Katie’s case leaving behind two young kids.  If you go to her benefit website you can read her story but also you can download a 9-song CD for $1–I’m listening to the CD right now and it is fantastic!

Leave a Reply

