If you could only see…

… what I have seen the last two nights when I looked out my window! I took a photo, although it doesn’t do the thing justice:

The full moon apparently isn’t due until tomorrow but it looks quite gorgeous from where I sit and type this. I feel a SATC moment coming on, when Steve called Miranda and told her to look at the moon. But I realized yesterday that I didn’t have anyone to call! When I had to fill out the forms at the health club, I had to put my lovely friend who brought me there as my next of kin. Talk about feeling all alone in a foreign country…

6 responses to “If you could only see…

  1. I’m amazed that you could start a post with “if you could only see” and not follow it up with “the way she loves me, maybe you would understand…”

    China celebrates this particular full moon with parties and pastries called moon cakes… definitely a tradition I can get behind. Enough of these pastries and you don’t even remember being all alone in a foreign country! 🙂

  2. Well, yes, the song WAS going through my head as I typed that and ever since. But I wasn’t sure how to tie it all together…

    I must say, it is nice to know you’re out there and in the same boat (alone in a foreign country) since it makes me feel less crazy for being here and doing this.

  3. How funny that I would choose this post out of many to comment on but your lunar experience perfectly matches the one I had last night here in Miami. Something about a full moon and partly clouded sky makes it almost impossible to look away. I absolutely love your blog by the way. Keep up the good work.

  4. We’re not crazy, NFAH – as my students were explaining to me today, Americans are just really adventurous and independent 🙂

  5. Pingback: Totally embarrassing « Not From Around Here

Leave a Reply

