Expat Blogs!

OK, so it’s no secret that as a stranger living in a strange land, my very favorite thing to do is to connect with others in the same boat. My best friends in the UK are expats. My favorite blogs are by expats. I feel good knowing that we’re all in this together. So I thought I’d do a bit of Saturday fall-cleaning and get organized re: my expat blogs. And thus avoid doing my dishes, laundry, or anything else that needs to be done this weekend but is less fun than organizing my blog life.

So I have all of these in my blogroll but have a bigger plan of copying this post into a new page with organized categories for the many possibilities. So bear with me as I try to get things organized:

General Expat Blog directories

Americans in the UK

Brits in America

Other combinations, with details

Inevitably I will have left something off the list (so apologies, please add yourself in the comments and I will add it when I turn this into a page) and also I will need suggestions from anyone who reads this on other expat blogs that they enjoy. I know there are huge directories of expat blogs out there, including the ones listed above, but it’s a different thing entirely to come up with a small community of people who actually read what each other writes sometimes. And that’s my aim with this post. And future page. Soon, I promise!!!

3 responses to “Expat Blogs!

  1. I should note that you are most likely to be on here if I know you or if you’ve actually commented at some point…

  2. Omg I’m on the list! This so made my day.

  3. Pingback: click…click…click « Not From Around Here

Leave a Reply

