Aussie update

I have been in Australia since Saturday morning (it’s Tuesday evening now) but until 5 minutes ago, I had no internet access other than what was on my phone. I almost didn’t notice because I’ve been so busy, and since I could check key emails on my phone it was not so horrid, but I sure felt like something was missing. I’ve already been in two Australian cities and will depart for the third on this trip tomorrow, so it will take some time to catch up! But for now, photographs from the amazing Saturday afternoon Aussie Rules football match that saw the 150-year old Melbourne Demons football club win in a complicated and emotional victory.

Ds field

Ds goal kick

Ds end zone

3 responses to “Aussie update

  1. That looks like so much fun. We totally have to get together so you can give me the full run down on your adventures!

  2. Pingback: Aussie update 2: Canberra « Not From Around Here

  3. There don’t appear to be many spectators. Was the crowd as sparse as it looks? If so, how do they pay the players?

Leave a Reply

