Aussie update 3: arrival in Sydney

I arrived in Sydney yesterday just past noon, after road-tripping up from Canberra with my “professional friend” with whom I had been workshopping. I had taken some advice from an Aussie on where to stay, and I have to say my friend gave me fantastic advice, I’m 1.5 blocks from the Circular Quay train and ferry station, which puts all of Sydney in my front yard. Especially including the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. I have to admit, I was absolutely gobsmacked to see these things in person. I was rendered speechless. I don’t know that any other architectural icon in any other city has had such an effect on me. Much more to come soon, I’ve had the camera out with a vengeance!

Sydney bridge

opera2

2 responses to “Aussie update 3: arrival in Sydney

  1. Officially Jealous of Essex, here. 😉

Leave a Reply

