Big announcement

Are you sitting down? I have a big announcement to make.

I am not quitting blogging (in contrast to the half-dozen bloggers out there that I used to read but who have made big pronouncements abandoning ship in the last week or two). I do not feel as though I have tired of sharing my life with complete strangers (in fact, I’ve started making real-life friends through this funny venue). I am not bored of the medium (I mean seriously, I write whatever nonsense is on my mind and a few hundred people a day read it; how cool is that?). I am not feeling burdened by some need to update this blog regularly (since I pretty much do it whenever I feel inspired to write something, which varies dramatically based on circumstances). I have not divulged too much sensitive personal information (since I’m semi-undercover and tend not to share loads of personal details). I do not need to go in a different direction (really I need to just keep the blinders on and keep working on my life, both personal and professional, with full energy and dedication, and doing that includes keeping up with my bloggy friends). I am not interested in writing fiction (someday autobiography/memoir perhaps, but that’s a-whole-nother story ha ha). I am not going to say anything sappy about missing my blog community (because with any luck you’ll continue to read and comment on the drivel that comes out of my overworked, underpaid fingertips). So to summarize, I am not quitting blogging. You heard it here first.

Whew. Hope you survived that big announcement, and that it doesn’t make too drastic of an impact in your daily lives. And now back to our regularly scheduled expat blog…

8 responses to “Big announcement

  1. You’re so sorted, you. Most of us use blogging as some kind of therapy, which is why it becomes angst-ridden from time to time.

  2. Glad we have that settled then πŸ˜‰

  3. LOL! Thanks for letting us know!

  4. πŸ™‚ I like this post. Congratulations on your decision!

  5. Thanks for that, but…you don’t use Blogger, you use WordPress πŸ˜‰ And I HATE wordpress.

Leave a Reply

