Dear so-and-so, random rage edition

Ooh twice in one week, I’m on fire!


Dear Bicyclists who ride straight at me when I’m walking to the gym,

It seems so easy to me. The pavement is split in half with a white line and even a ridge down the middle. There is a picture of a pedestrian painted every few meters on one side of the line, and a picture of a bicyclist painted next to it every few meters on the other side. So why the £%&(^%$ do I keep having to jump out of your way when I’m walking on the pedestrian side?

Thinking if you can’t figure this out maybe you shouldn’t be riding a bike in public, NFAH


Dear hopeless French chef,

I know you disagree with the concept of being a vegetarian or pescetarian, but do you even try the food you prepare for us? I’m guessing not, because tomato and basil sauce on roasted parsnips really did set a new low.

Unapologetically not about to start eating game and thus destined to leave dinner hungry, NFAH


Dear Brits around me who have lived abroad,

You continue to amaze and amuse me with your comments about Britain and the British, which often voice things that I dare not utter myself.

Increasingly serious that living abroad should be a requirement for a University degree, NFAH


Dear recently unfollowed Twitter peeps,

You can’t say you weren’t warned. (See previous Dear so-and-so for details)

Apparently more snarky than ever, NFAH


Dear ladies with science PhDs who are some of my favorite people in the world,

I am SO looking forward to seeing you at the conference next week in an undisclosed sunny location. I suspect that you can tell from all of this rage that I could really use a break from my current surroundings.

In anticipation, NFAH


4 responses to “Dear so-and-so, random rage edition

  1. OOO the joys of living in the town that will not be named…

  2. > There is a picture of a pedestrian painted every
    > few meters on one side of the line, and a picture
    > of a bicyclist painted next to it every few meters
    > on the other side. So why the £%&(^%$ do I keep
    > having to jump out of your way when I’m walking
    > on the pedestrian side?

    Probably because of the pedestrians walking on the bicyclist’s side a bit further along :-(.

  3. I have one thing to say: stupid, stupid bicycle people. I despise bikes in the city. I even blogged about it. Seriously, what is wrong with walking or public transport?

Leave a Reply

