Memory Lane

I guess the kids here in England don’t get much Sesame Street. This morning, thanks to Mental Floss, I got a little trip down memory lane which was doubly fun: one, it was one of my favorite sketches from the show and I had seen it several times but was glad to see it again for nostalgia’s sake, but two, it was clear from a very early age that my fascination with such a thing was simply a peek into the future and my job in engineering. The whole “how are things made, how do they work?” interest simply morphed into my grown-up life watching Extreme Engineering and going on plant tours to see such things in person. Although I’ve never been so fortunate to see a crayon factory, just boring computer-ish things and cell phone screens. Anyways, for anyone with nostalgia or interest, here is the video:

Leave a comment